Skip to main content
 Exit Layout Tool Icon

Exit Layout Tool

What it Does​

Leaves the layout tools and takes you back to your drafting. A layout is a picture of your fabric where you place your pattern pieces. While you work on layouts, your drafting layers are hidden.

This tool hides all the layouts, shows the layer you were drafting on (the one named above the toolbox) and returns you to the main toolbox menu. Your layouts are not deleted. You can show them again with any Layout tool.

Use this when you are done placing pieces and want to go back to drafting.

How to Use​

  1. Select the Exit Layout icon.
  2. Select Exit to leave the layout tools, or Cancel to stay.